Skip to content

Do You Have Faith in Humanity? This Guy Restored His.

February 5, 2011

Hello everybody!

Today I’ll let you read another story I found on reddit. Here it goes:

Faith in Humanity Temporarily Restored… I’m Numb

Last Sunday I heard a car repeatedly trying to start outside of my computer business. I asked the elderly gentleman what the problem was, and he said he was probably out of gas. He reminded me of my father who passed away a couple of years ago. I asked him if he needed a ride to the gas station – he said he had a can but was out of money.

Read more …

3 Comments
  1. What a story! Paying it forward is only the awareness that we all need each other in good times and in bad, it is more intoxicating than any substance we can ingest to feel better about ourselves and others. My husband and I have helped pay for items for people in the grocery store that seem to be struggling (not so much today), but the feeling in immeasurable.

    We are all less than perfect in this world in one form or another, and it is the small things that keeps us going like kindness, tolerance, and understanding for the person feeling stranded and alone in a world full of people just passing us by. All I can say is thank you for being human- not just a human being.
    -Nancy

    • Thank you Nancy for sharing.

      Congratulations for being a generous human being!

      Too many people have become cynical these days, and we tend to overlook the small acts of love that still do happen.

      Only if you earn a lot of cash are you considered useful to society these days.

      Why bother helping out useless people, lest you become useless yourself.

      To all readers, If you have ever observed an act of kindness or committed one, don’t keep silent! Share it here with all of us! Get the word out!

      We need to know about it.

      Thank you.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. This is what LOVE can do! | RACHEL is standingupforJC!

Comments are closed.

