Skip to content

Will Smith – Wisdom, Motivation, Inspiration

February 10, 2011

There was a time when I wouldn’t have considered paying attention to what guys like Will Smith have to say. I wouldn’t have considered him intellectual enough to be worth listening to. I didn’t consider many other things intellectual enough – that I do love today.

It was also a time, when I was very unhappy with my life. I lived through a period of pain, that motivated me to reconsider many of my views.

I came across this video today, and I think it’s worth sharing.

Ladies and Gentlemen, Will Smith: Read more …

4 Comments
  1. Hi, I love your posts. Really wanted to follow you on twitter but the link on the top right seems to be broken.
    Keep up the great posts,

    Jonas

    • Thank you Jonas for the kind words.
      Thank you also for pointing that problem out. I just fixed it.
      Now you can subscribe 🙂

  2. Will smith is surprisingly insightful, he has several videos and quotes which I’ve found inspiring.

    I completely agree with the view that hard work and persistance can achieve wonders. I absolutely loved the part where he says;

    “The only thing that I see that is distinctly different about me is I’m not afraid to die on a treadmill. I will not be out-worked, period. You might have more talent than me, you might be smarter than me, you might be sexier than me, you might be all of those things you got it on me in nine categories. But if we get on the treadmill together, there’s two things: You’re getting off first, or I’m going to die. It’s really that simple, right?”
    – Will Smith, in the video

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Dancing Social Anxiety Away: How I Became a Salsa Dancer « How To Live Happily

Comments are closed.

