Skip to content

Shinzen Young on Meditation

February 14, 2011

Today I’ve got a treat for you.  I’d like to talk about meditation. Probably there will be some readers, who are allergic to anything to anything that seems woo-woo, or religious. You can rest assured that meditation is none of these.

Meditation is a practice that trains your brain to be alert and relaxed at the same time. It teaches you to concentrate on the things you deem important, while freeing yourself from the mental chatter that bothers you. It helps you deal with pain, and make pleasure really satisfying.

I wish I had come up with all this myself, but I didn’t. I learned all this and more from a guy called Shinzen Young. Here’s my partial and subjective opinion: I love this guy. This guy is awesome.

My treat for you today is letting him speak. So here he is: Read more …

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Limiting Beliefs – How They Work And What To Do About Them « How To Live Happily

Comments are closed.

